Victoria’s Secret’s PINK, Anxiety & A Birthday


Image

 

I just got my VS order today and i have to say, I absolutely LOVE their NFL collection!! They forgot a pair of skivvies but they are sending them next day. The rest of my order was amazing. I could shop online at VS PINK everyday. I don’t know what my fascination is with that stuff…

Maybe midlife crisis?

Whatever it is, I look good in it, feel good in it and they have the most comfy clothes ever.

Enough about that….

Today was a hectic day. My anxiety is through the roof. I wish there was a cure for it.
I cannot stand it when someone says, “just relax”. Or… my favorite “I’m here to help you, just don’t think about it!” OMG I want to stab someone in the eye when they say that. If it was that easy, I wouldn’t have anxiety! If you are unfamiliar with it, please read about it before giving your advice to someone close to you. Otherwise you’re going to have a very upset and sad friend.

I have all of the below.

“There are many types of anxiety disorders that include panic disorder, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, social anxiety disorder, specific phobias, and generalized anxiety disorder.”

Here is the article if you’re interested in helping a loved one.

http://www.webmd.com/anxiety-panic/guide/mental-health-anxiety-disorders

And notice, no where in the treatments do you see “hang out with a friend, let them help you etc… It doesn’t work that way.

And In other IMPORTANT news....

My daughter turned 8 yesterday. It’s such a bittersweet day for me. I was depressed all night last night.
8. I can’t believe it. Even though I have an 18 year old, birthdays are always sad for me. I never want them to get older because after they reach a certain age, they don’t have any use for mom, except money. 😦

Happy Birthday my Darling 🙂 I love you so much.

 

 

Speak Your Peace!

