OUCH! I’m Having Knee Pain At Night :(


Image
I was in a car accident when I was 24 in 1995 or 1996 and it was minor, but I hit my knees on the dashboard. Just this past year I have been waking up in the middle of the night with excruciating knee pain in both knees. I know it has something to do with my accident but there’s nothing I can do about it now since we settled with the insurance way back when.

Does anyone else have knee pain so bad it wakes you up and you could cry from the pain?

If so, what caused your pain? Have you found anything to help the pain?
I’m only 39. I guess it could be arthritis…I dont know.

I found this article: http://www.buzzle.com/articles/knee-pain-at-night.html and it looks like it’s
osteoarthritis. But I guess it could be any of those.

I was thinking about taking Alieve at night before bed to see if it will keep the pain away. It’s not every night but it’s becoming more and more of a problem.

Thanks for any advice.

Photographess

Speak Your Peace!

