Slam Book – Bad Idea


I was on Facebook the otherday and noticed something on my daughter’s page called “Hoes of Hilliard”.

I clicked on it, looked through the page for a minute and then it hit me. Oh MY GOD! A fucking slambook! While I think the idea of a slam book is brilliant (lol) the consequences can be deadly. I quickly looked through the pictures that were up of a few (maybe 10) teenage girls from my town and thank God my daughter wasn’t on it. She’s a virgin so I didn’t think she would be, but you never know with the way kids are. As I got to reading some of the posts, there were actually girls on there BEGGING to be added?!?!?! WTF?

“Add me! I want to be famous!”

FAMOUS?! For being a slut??? What the hell are our parents teaching our kids??

Why would a 15 or 16 year old girl want to be known as a slut? The page started with a few members and quickly overnight there were almost 400 members. I asked my daughter why she clicked “Like” on that page and she said so she could see if she was listed.

Smart Idea.

She un-liked it afterwards. Thankfully.

A girl I went to school with wasn’t so lucky. Her daughter WAS in the album. Along with some comments about what she did and who she let do it. Both her mother and I reported the page and the police dept said it will be down by Monday and they already know who started it.

Much to my surprise, it was down this morning.

Kids don’t realize what they can do to a girl when they do things like that. Girls are very sensitive on that topic. It’s special to them. Guys don’t care.

I think there should be a class on this type of thing. Luckily no one hurt themselves. Luckily no one was insulted. In fact, it was just the opposite. The girls were proud to be on it.

In my day, I would have hung myself. Especially with the WWW being alive back then.

It’s all fun and games until someone calls a lawyer or someone dies over it. So kids, think before you do.

Speak Your Peace!

