Doug Hutchison, 51, Marries Courtney Stodden, a 16 yr Old GIRL [VIDEOS]


Doug Hutchison

Image via Wikipedia

Doug Hutchison, you’d know him from “Lost” and the bad guard in “The Green Mile“, married 16 year old Courtney Stodden, a self proclaimed Christian, in a private, hush-hush wedding at a Las Vegas chapel in May.

His agent and most everyone they know told them to keep it on the DL. His agent has dropped him since him and Courtney went public.

They broke their silence this past June  and their story has become a feeding frenzy for the media and anyone with morals.

Problem is, they don’t understand why.
While they do acknowledge their 35 year gap, they “are in love” and “age is just a number”.

Watch this video of them proclaiming their love and talking about the negative reactions and watch the actions of Courtney:

Actor, 51, Marries Teen: Couple Speaks Out http://t.co/5cHm4LB

Courtney Stodden is from a small town in Washington, Ocean Shores, with a population of just over 3,000 people. She has been quoted as saying “I don’t fit in where I liove. I am a lot prettier and I get bullied all the time. I’ve known since I was a little girl
that I didn’t belong in this town.  Everyone in Ocean Shores is just jealous of me. I’ve been a victim of bullying.

See her Youtube video discussing bullies:

Doug and Courtney’s relationship started “innocently” online in January of 2001 with Courtney being introduced to Doug for an acting workshop. Apparently he was going to help her brush up on her acting skills. But as they started to get to know each other, they fell in love in a matter of 4 months and then married the next month.

Courtney is an aspiring actress, model and singer.  She has several music videos circulating Youtube and since their story broke last month, she has become one of those “Famous for nothing” celebrities. I think she got exactly what she wanted.

The media is chewing her up and spitting her out. In several videos, Courtney is seen in interviews looking like Marilyn Monroe on drugs, posing provocatively, making sexual faces and walking like a runway model in the middle of one interview while her and Doug walk their dog down the (suburb) street as seen in this video:

http://youtu.be/BynJmKpzJEw

I agree age is just a number, however, many factors about this relationship strike me as odd and just to fabricated or fake.

1. Courtney being an aspiring model/actress/singer.
2. They met in January and were married within 5 months?
3. In interviews she said she was saving herself for marriage.

Was being infamous worth her purity?

I am the mother of a 17 year old girl and when I say girl, I mean it.
She acts NOTHING like Courtney Stodden. My daughter acts like she’s more like 14. Not because she has a mental handicap either. It’s because I’ve raised her to enjoy her childhood and not to grow up too fast. And I’ll be damned if my daughter would even be allowed to converse with a 51 year old man for ANYTHING.

Courtney’s mother should have been handling all of those conversations and this probably wouldn’t have happened.

Since this media frenzy, there are talks of Doug and Courtney getting a reality show. Sadly, along with millions of others, even I will be watching this train wreck. This show may bring Courtney her 15 minutes of fame that she gave up her soul to get.

Don’t get me wrong, Courtney is pretty and she probably could have some kind of role in the industry. But with the way she’s portrayed herself since June in the interviews and videos online, I think she’s going to need to take some etiquette classes and require a lot of counseling.

You may be questioning her parents in this situation.

Her mother Krista Stodden gave her blessing for the couple to wed.
She said “I monitored their conversations while they were talking.”

That’s just it. She should have been doing the talking being that she’s Courtney’s manager.

So while the media continues to go along with everyone else that nothing illegal happened here, that statement alone, (Her mother should have been the one talking to Doug or anyone in his camp.) is enough to convince me that Doug IS a pedophile, this is a PR stunt and this train wreck could have been prevented. Doug Hutchison is a pedophile who uses his fame and preyed on a weak minded young girl.

What 51 year old man would consciously destroy the childhood of a 16 year old girl?

A pedophile.

16 is very young. Courtney dropped out of school (because she says she was bullied) and will now be a wife. Gone are the days of Barbies, slumber parties, dating, prom night, a high school education and college memories. She’s now a housewife.

It gives me chills to think about their wedding night. I can only pray that this man did not have sex with Courtney on their wedding night and that this is really all just a publicity stunt for his and her career.

I guess we will, like millions of others, just have to watch their show and hope for the best for this little girl.

Here’s a video of the faces of this Christian girl:

Just sayin’.

4 thoughts on “Doug Hutchison, 51, Marries Courtney Stodden, a 16 yr Old GIRL [VIDEOS]

  1. I gotta say, if they DO get their own television show, it would be an utter disgraceful open invitation for pedophiles to see such crap in the mainstream and believe that the media is condoning the arrangement. Kind of like MTV’s “Teen Mom”. They should not get this show green lighted. Unfortunately I would probably watch it too. Uggh. Hopefully, it never happens though. BTW, I always thought this guy was a creeper. His role in Green Mile made me want to come through the TV screen at him LOL.

    • I agree… Open house for pedophiles. I really hope they don’t get a reality show because unfortunately, I will watch it. Just to see how the relationship works.
      I’m not usually one to judge but having a daughter one year older than her, I can’t help myself. I just put myself in her mother’s shoes and it seems to me that her mother is just as hungry for money, fame and attention as the daughter is and for her to give her daughter away for such things is sickening. If it were my daughter and I was her manager, she would have never spoke a word to that guy one time. It’s obvious Courtney Stodden is in it for fame and he’s in it because he’s disgusting.
      He’s taken from her what little childhood she had left. That’s what pedophiles do. – Thanks for your response 🙂

Speak Your Peace!

