Chris Medina of American Idol Season 10


Did you watch Chris Medina’s audition on AI?
Were your eyes as soggy as mine?
If they weren’t you aren’t human.

I just watched the show today. I record it on my DVR so I don’t have to watch the 100’s of commercials they play.

Listening to his story was heartbreaking but as I read through the headlines about Chris gaining attention from his story and causing American’s to cast votes for him because of his story and Idol exploiting his fiancĂ©e’, I am so pissed off that people (reporters) would say such things.

It was obvious she knew where she was, what she was doing there and that she had the ability to say “No.” if she didn’t want to be there. She had the ability to say “I knew it” to Chris after he got a ticket to Hollywood.

So why would people say such hateful things?
Has it swayed my vote? YES. But not because of her. Not because of his story. Not out of sympathy.
But because a true American Idol is just what Chris is. He can sing, he can sing well and he is committed.
He could have left her after the accident. Not only did that accident damper her lifestyle, but I’m sure it also did him. However, “For better or for worse, in sickness and in health, till death do us part”.

That’s what a true American Idol is.

Speak Your Peace!

