Happy New Year!


Wow. I am SO glad this year is over.

It has been one of the worst years of my life and I’m totally ready to put it behind me.
I don’t think I have ever wanted to say good  bye to a year as much as I have this one.

In March, I lost my home.
In April, I moved into a new one.
In September I lost my car.

In June, my daughter had to start a new school and my other daughter moved out to stay at her old school.
In October I don’t even want to write what I went through in October.
In October, November and  December I spent the Holidays alone.

It’s been one helluva rough year and I’m glad it’s over.
Now, I look forward to February.

I’m looking forward to this spring and summer.
I’m looking forward to the new job I just landed.

I’m looking forward to raising my 3 beautiful children.

So, goodbye stupid fucking 2010.
I won’t ever look back on this year as long as I live.

Out with the old, in with the new.

Welcome, 2011.

Speak Your Peace!

